• Facebook Social Icon

LIKE Us on Facebook

Contact people who reviewed us for a referrence

Peter Hawthorne - March 12, 2018

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

I had only hunted small game but was really wanting to experience deer hunting. Daniel not only got me two great deer, he taught me the fundamentals and demonstrated time after time the skill and knowledge it takes to not only get close to deer but to do it without them knowing you are there. Great hunt, great guide, lots of fun and full freezer. Highly recommend

Anthony Laghi - March 11, 2018

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Absolute awesome trip of a lifetime memories I'll remember for my life thank you so much Daniel your hospitatility and guidance was amazing learnt so much couldn't of asked for anything better was amazing till next year

Baki Akgun - March 7, 2018

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Daniel is a great hunting guide with lots of experience and knowledge. Coming from teaching background , he loves to share and teach all about the deer. He is very friendly and a good bloke. If you would like to have an unforgettable hunting experience and learn new things Daniel is the man.

Bronek Kozka - Febuary 26, 2018

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

I've been shooting for a little while now but had never hunted. After doing some research and calling a few different guides I decided to book a shoot in with Daniel Grixti at Ultimate Hunting Australia. We spoke at length on the phone, being a newbi to hunting I had loads of questions, he was not dismissive at all, he was clear and explained things in a clear an straight forward way - this is what I was looking for in a guide and educator and this approach transferred to the field.

He runs a good business, communications, email, meeting points, lists etc. all first class - and followed up with a phone call to check in.

THE HUNT
This is probably what you want to hear about the most, it was amazing, the property, the deer and of course Daniel's guiding and for me as new hunter his training. He explained each step, his through process, and his approach - I learned so much in 4 days. We drove, we walked, we tracked, we hid, we waited and we ambushed - it was non stop. His approach is considered and methodical - unrelenting when it needs to be but also no when to move on. The results speak for themselves - 
Day 1 - located some large Red Deer in the morning, watched their moves - then after a full day of scoping other areas we returned to wait in ambush - after a first dodgy shot - my heart was pumping I succeed to down the deer with the follow-up shot - (41 inch 13pt) - and a load of venison for the year ahead! 
Day 2 - was more stalking and checking areas - for me this was a great time to look, learn and practice 'seeing' trying to develop those 'deer eyes'
Day3 - I'd decided I'd really like to try for a fallow. This was the day I (we) worked the hardest, it was hot and after the quality of the Red deer I really wanted to succeed with the fallow. After several sessions stalking, getting close etc. we then found a great looking animal - but it he was not going to make it easy for the newbi hunter. We tracked and followed, had him in my scope 2 twice, had a one total mis shot (rushed it, nerves, heat etc.) finally had him in my crosshairs, breathed, dropped my heart rate, and squeezed the trigger - he dropped.

Even though we were moving fast, the pressure was on Daniel was great, could not ask for a better coach, trainer, educator and guide. I should also say that he is a great bloke too, you're spending 4 days with someone its good to have some you get along with.

So all I can really say is : it's great do it.

Kyle Armour - November 13, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Anyone ever wanting to experience hunting sambar deer then Daniel is the man, top bloke with a ton of knowledge. They're not an easy animal to hunt, but when you have someone teaching you that knows the animals inside and out it makes it a little easier and the hunting more enjoyable. Don't worry about the sitting and waiting, get on to Dan and get on their face and in their face up close. One of the best experiences I've ever had. Thanks again mate

Joe Mallia - October 30, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

After many unsuccessful hunting trips and bumping deer it was clear I wasn’t doing it right. My goal was to become a better deer hunter and to shoot my first Sambar deer, Dan from Ultimate Hunting Australia has exceeded my expectations, not only did I get my first Sambar, I got a second as well and a couple of Fallow deer thrown in for good measure!!

 

To say I was happy would be an understatement. Dan has equipped me with the skills required to be a proficient hunter through the technique employed by Ultimate Hunting Australia and the ability to replicate it in my chosen hunting area.

 

Dan’s ability impart that knowledge was excellent always checking to see if I understood every aspect. He was a great host and served up some delicious meals. I saw the course with Ultimate Hunting Australia as an investment into my hunting future and money well spent.

Thanks again Dan and Ella for making it such a memorable trip hope to do it again some time.

Murray Petersen - October 9, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Jax(my GSP pup) and myself just finished up a 4 day hunt with ultimate hunting, to say I was blown away by Daniel's hunting expertise and hospitality would be an understatement! Then throw in his 2 dogs, Ella(the weapon) and young dotty, no samba deer is safe. 


You really need to watch Ella at work to appreciate how good she is! 


I highly recommend any wanting to learn how to hunt samba with a dog to do Daniels course� I've walked away with a mountain of knowledge, both to train my dog and to hunt Samba

Shannon Fazzino - September 22, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

This was an awesome experience, and highly recommend Dan to anyone. You could not get a better bloke, his experience and knowledge is unbelievable, he gave me the skills to put my dog in the right places at the right times to let its natural skills come out. I seen some things some people wait a life time to see and don't. Trip of a lifetime. Thanks again Dan.

Lachie Barr - September 8, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Best description of my dog training course with Daniel was "EPIC"!!!!

His knowledge and amazing dog Ella made an unstoppable team, on countless occasions we were right up close to Sambar. This made shooting my first sambar even more special with my GSP Bowie.

I would recommend this course to any hunter. Daniels training has completely changed the way I hunt deer. Daniel covers all aspects of sambar from maps, thermals, dog training, deers behaviour and much more.

Daniel is an all round top bloke who has an absolute passion for hunting.

Brian Moran - June 26, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Had a great trip with Daniel on his guided sambar dog training course. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to help advance your dog and hunting skills or just wants to go on a guided hunt. He's a very knowledgeable deer hunter and works very hard to get you your desired result and very easy going bloke.

Elliot Ryan - May 10, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

I had never been hunting Sambar deer when I contacted Daniel so I wasn’t exactly sure what I was signing myself up for, all I knew was I wanted a genuine hunting experience.

What I got was that and more, Daniel is a great guy and an absolute pro he had everything organised from the start including some pretty amazing food! He got us within a stone throw of a dozen or more deer and I was lucky enough to get my first Sambar stag

In all it was a great trip and I highly recommend Daniel and Ultimate Hunting Australia to anyone, ill definitely be back!

Simon McBeth - April 12, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Daniels trips are amazing- this guy is the real deal! Seen him take down some massive pigs on our travels together. Get on board- you won't regret it!

Jack McColl - March 29, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

I love deer hunting and Daniel helped me find a great pup to train and use. I then completed a sambar deer hunting with a dog training course to ensure I got the most out of my dog. I now know what to do and how to read the dog and even got it its first kill! Well worth doing this course

Aaron Brett - March 28, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

This man knows deer, I would never have had the chance to collect my PB Sambar stag without the knowledge gained from Dan's hunter education course. Can not recommend enough �

Dallas D'Silva - March 25, 2018

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

My third trip with Ultimate Hunting and as with the other two we got straight into the action. Always get lots of close up encounters and some great laughs as well. I'm booked in again for next year.

Cliff Hickson - March 18, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Got a monster red and rusa deer on a trophy hunt with Ultimate Hunting Australia. This was proper fair chase hunting and Daniel does a great job of involving you into the hunt so it does not feel like you are just following him around the whole time.

James Armstrong - March 12, 2017

reviewed Ultimate Hunting Australia - 5.0 of 5 stars

Hunted Sambar deer about 10 times by myself and could not really get a look at one. Learnt heaps and got very close to hinds and stags in my trip with Daniel. Going to get to get me close enough with the bow now.

Please reload

Benalla

Victoria Australia 3672

info@ultimatehuntingaustralia.com

© 2017 Ultimate Hunting Australia

 

Tel: +61 459 466 036

ABN 85 151 650 761

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon